CASAS: Technology meets choral music


Friday, 2017, July 21 - 20:00
21.07.2017 - 20:00h
Sala Polivalent UPF Poblenou
C/ Roc Boronat 138

Free admission


The research project CASAS (Community-Assisted Singing Analysis and Synthesis), directed by Emilia Gomez of the Music Information Research Lab - Music Technology Group, studies the repertoire of choral music in Catalonia and Spain to develop technological tools that help the practice of singing. Coinciding with the 11th World Symposium of Choral Music that will take place this year in Barcelona, we present this project that will be accompanied by a concert by the Anton Bruckner choir.

The Anton Bruckner choir formed by 40 singers under the direction of Júlia Sesé, have collaborated actively in CASAS project.


Psalm 2, Op.78-1, F.B. Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

Solists: Sara Sarroca, Berta Armengol, Miquel Villalba, Robert Bailey, Clara Puig, Míriam Farré, Ruben Ortiz, Pol Requesens.

Warum ist das Licht gegeben dem Mühseligen, Op.74-1, J. Brahms (1833-1897)

1. Warum ist das Licht gegeben

2. Lasset uns unser Herz samt den Händen aufheben        

3. Siehe, wir preisen selig

4. Choral

Os justi, A. Bruckner (1824-1896)

Christus factus est, A. Bruckner (1824-1896)

O Heiland, reiß die Himmel auf, Op.74-2, J. Brahms (1833-1897)

1. O Heiland, reiß die Himmel auf

2. O Gott, ein’ Tau vom Himmel gieß

3. O Erd, schlag aus

4. Hier leiden wir die grösste Not

5. Da wollen wir all danken dir

Fünf Gesänge, Op.104 (selection),  J. Brahms (1833-1897)

1. Nachtwache I

2. Nachtwache II

3. Letztes Glück

Richte mich, Gott, Op.78-2, F.B. Mendelssohn (1809-1847)


with the support of:

Ministerio de Economia y Competitividad (MINECO)
European Union - FEDER
Generalitat de Catalunya: Departament de Cultura
Ajuntament de Barcelona: Barcelona Cultura
Universitat Pompeu Fabra