Concert of the International Course of Musical Composition (4th edition)


Thursday, 2018, May 17 - 20:00
17.05.2018 - 20:00h
Sala Polivalent UPF Poblenou
C/ Roc Boronat 138

Free Admission



Phonos hosts the final concert of the International Course of Musical Composition Barcelona Modern-Institut Français.

The works created by composers during the course will be presented with the performance of BCN2016.



Musca Depicta -for 4 instruments and electronics- Matías Fernández Rosales
(bcn)621 -for percussion, cello and laptop- Gil Dori
Gusanos de Luz -for bass clarinet, cello and aplified piano- Irene Gregori
Cuatro disparates de Goya -for 4 instruments and electronics- Joan Gómez Alemany




Erica L. Wise, cello

Xavi Castillo, clarinet

Miquel Vich, percussion

Jordi Masó, piano

Francesc Prat, director


David Albet, artistic director


in collaboration with:

Institut Français
Barcelona Modern Ensemble

with the support of:

Generalitat de Catalunya: Departament de Cultura
Ajuntament de Barcelona: Barcelona Cultura
Universitat Pompeu Fabra